Polar Websites

Latest Links

Philatelic Links

British Library, Philatelic Collections: http://www.bl.uk/collections/philatelic 
Classical Polar Postal History: http://www.south-pole.com/

South Polejpg

Philatelistische Bibliothek München: http://www.muenchner-stadtbibliothek.de/philatelistische-bibliothek
Postal History Society: http://www.postalhistory.org.uk/php/index.php

Postal Museum, London: https://www.postalmuseum.org/

Non-Philatelic Links
The American Polar Society: http://www.americanpolar.org/
Amundsen-Scott South Polar Station: https://www.southpolestation.com/index.html
Antarctic Circle: http://www.antarctic-circle.org
Antarctic Heritage Trust: https://www.nzaht.org/#
The Antarctican Society: https://www.antarctican.org/philatelic-corner/
Arctic Centre University of Lapland: https://www.arcticcentre.org/EN
British Antarctic Survey: http://www.antarctica.ac.uk/  
British Antarctic Survey Archives: https://www.bas.ac.uk/team/business-teams/information-services/archives/
British Library: https://www.bl.uk/
British Library - The Search for the North West Passage: https://www.bl.uk/the-voyages-of-captain-james-cook/themes/the-search-for-the-northwest-passage
Byrd Polar Research Library: https://library.osu.edu/find/collections/byrd-polar-archives/
Danish Arctic Institute: https://arktiskinstitut.dk/en/
Danish Arctic Institutejpg

Diaries of Robert Falcon Scott: http://www.bl.uk/turning-the-pages/?id=12878b6a-36b9-44db-a940-365b21bfe524&type=book
Discovering Antarctica:  https://discoveringantarctica.org.uk/
Expedition Cruise Guide :https://www.expeditioncruise.net/
Screenshot_2019-04-17 Expedition Cruise Webs No 1 Cruise Guide For Real Adventurersjpg
Falkland Islands Government: http://www.falklands.gov.fk/
International Polar Heritage Committee - http://www.polarheritage.com/
International Polar Foundation Expeditions: http://www.explorapoles.org/expeditions
International Polar Foundation: http://www.polarfoundation.org/
New Zealand Antarctic Society: https://antarcticsociety.org.nz/
Norwegian Polar Institute:https://www.npolar.no/en/archives-and-collections/
Screenshot_2019-04-17 Norsk Polarinstituttjpg

Norwegian Polar Institute Photo Library: https://www.npolar.no/en/photo-library/
Polar Libraries Colloquy - https://polarlibraries.org/
Polar Research: https://www.tandfonline.com/toc/zpor20/current
Royal Geographical Society: https://www.rgs.org/about/our-collections/search-our-collections/how-to-search-the-online-catalogue/
Historic Polar Images from the Scott Polar Research Institute: https://www.freezeframe.ac.uk/home/home
Freeze Framejpg
ISAAFFIK Facilitating Arctic Scientific Collaboration: https://www.isaaffik.org/
Secretariat of the Antarctic Treaty: https://www.ats.aq/index_e.htm
Svalbard Post: http://svalbardposten.no/english/29.11
TAAF: http://www.taaf.fr/
The James Caird Society: http://www.jamescairdsociety.com
Transglobe Expedition: http://transglobe-expedition.org/
United Kingdom Antarctic Heritage Trust (UKAHT): http://www.ukaht.org/ 
Visions of the North Blog: https://visionsnorth.blogspot.com/
World Wildlife Fund: https://www.wwf.org.uk/where-we-work/places/antarctic